APPOINTMENTS

Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

San Francisco Dermatology

Dermatologists located in Union Square, San Francisco, CA

4.9/5 Star Rating
750 total reviews

San Francisco Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 750 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about San Francisco Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Brandin N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/04/24
Very helpful with my issues and concerns.
Timothy O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/04/24
Quick and painless
Victoria H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/02/24
Very thorough! Enjoy every one in the office
Margaret M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/24
Pleasant staff and expert medical treatment
Emiko K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/22/24
I've been going to Dr. Dans for many years, and I always have excellent visits. His staff is invariably nice and professional, and Dr. Dans treatments are always effective. I appreciate that he always takes time listening to my ailments and answers all my questions. He is also mindful of what he prescribes; he'd ask if I still have some medicine (ointment type that's expensive) left from the prior prescription, so that I don't end up with an extra amount I don't need. I really appreciate that.
Mark D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/21/24
Highly recommended!
Vladimir J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/20/24
Great service!
Joel A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/16/24
Wonderful and kind physician. Visit not hurried!
David B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/15/24
Great
Norman L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/09/24
My examination was thorough and effective. A biopsy was taken from an area on my neck to be tested for possible malignancy. This procedure was prompt and painless.
Daniel B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/08/24
As always my appointment was on time and on schedule. Dr. Dans and his staff are both attentive and efficient.
Zhanna B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/08/24
Thank you, Dr. Dans, for your service
Judy M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/05/24
A friend recommended that I see Dr. Dans after an unfortunate experience that I had with another dermatologist in October 2023. Unlike the previous doctor, Dr. Dan answered all of my questions including the meaning of the biopsy report that the previous doctor never explained to me. He also identified that the ointment I was given previously was probably past its expiration date, given its discoloration that I would not have known about. Dr. Dans is kind, professional, and clearly not focused on selling products from his office. I cannot recommend him highly enough.
Kevin H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/01/24
Dr. Dans and his whole office is great. I’ve been seeing him for over a decade. I only come in yearly for skincare issues, and it always goes well. He’s the best.
Susan B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/29/24
I’m always happy with Dr Dans’ assessment of my skin health.
Linda S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/24/24
As always it is an excellent experience with Dr. Dans, Terry and all the other people in the office
Brad B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/23/24
Thorough and Efficient
Kieran H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/23/24
Dr Dan is total professional and and gentleman too and his staff are equally a team of professionals also, I’m in great care and lucky to be his patient
Anirudh M.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/22/24
Struggled to pronounce what I had - felt like it was the first time he'd heard of it, didn't want to test it or explain why he wouldn't test it. Recommended to go with steroid shots which he did right away. Felt very impersonal and just handed over ice bags and left. Didn't sit to explain what it was, if I had to make changes in lifestyle etc. I will go back but will ask my questions beforehand before I get the shots.
Alfred G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/15/24
Dr Dans is very knowledgeable and his staff very helpful. If you show up on time Dr Dan's won't keep you waiting.